Scientology moving on


Scientology, the UK and Juliettte Lewis by Footloose
June 7, 2007, 3:47 am
Filed under: BBC, John Sweeney, Media, Scientology, Scientology & Me, Scientology And Me

Since the BBC did its major promotion for Scientology – rather unintentional though – there is a continuous stream of media and discussions about Scientology. Today I found Juliette Lewis talking about her Scientology beliefs in “The Independent”:

I believe: Scientology helped me face my worst fears. Ever since I became famous I used to get panic attacks, especially when I was in big crowds. I found a saying: “be there and confronting”. L Ron Hubbard wrote many things I have found helpful.”

“Confronting” – seeing what is there without flinching – is different to “confrontation” which his what happened to John “Scientology & Me” Sweeney. Which reminds me: the Scientology documentary seems to have moved now here.

3 Comments so far
Leave a comment

Interesting isn’t it. Then of course, Juliette and the Licks (her band) is getting bigger and bigger. See my blog at http://spiritualbeing.wordpress.com/tag/celebrities/juliette-lewis/

Comment by ppedersen

Juliette is a brilliant actress. I haven’t heard her music. I’m sure it’s a total blowout. She has a profile on the What is Scientology web site.

Comment by Jeanne

Somehow i missed the point. Probably lost in translation 🙂 Anyway … nice blog to visit.

cheers, Present!

Comment by Present




Leave a Reply

